British Animation Awards, 15/3/18

Deadline | Festival/Award Dates (period)
15 March 2018
London, UK
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Festival/Award Edition
Submission deadline
Submission/Registration Fee

Festival News:

You are invited to enter animation produced in the UK in 2016 &/or 2017 for the 2018 British Animation Awards.

Competition categories are:

  • Best Short Film*
  • Best Animation in a Commercial
  • Best Film/TV Graphics/Motion Design
  • Best Long Form Animation
  • Best Voice Performance
  • Best Use of Sound
  • Best Music Video
  • Best Children’s Pre School Series
  • Best Children’s Series
  • Best Commissioned Animation
  • Writers Award
  • Best Original Short Form Content
  • Best Expanded Animation (VR, AR, 360°)
  • Craft Award
  • Best Student Film*

Link to short film form and regulations.

*Entry for both Short film and Student category is free.

The below colleges have already entered all work from 2016 and 2017. Students can enter work individually if their college does not enter.

College that have entered already: Central St Martins; NFTS; RCA; Stafforshire; UWE; Sheffield Hallam University; Middlesex; LCC; Bournemouth; Farnham; Westminster; Falmouth; Gloucester; Bradford; ECA; UCLAN; Kingston; Derby; Wolverhampton; Portsmouth; University of East London; University of South Wales; Farnham; Norwich University of the Arts; University of Derby; Edge Hill University; Teeside University; University of Hertfordshire.

Link to student form .


Event Dates

  • 15 March 2018

Editor's Picks: Awards

Kara by Sinem Sakaoglu Wins Eurimages...

The Germany/Belgium animation feature co-production won the award at the 2018 edition of CARTOON...

The Night Oscars Got Divorced From...

Some things change, but can also change for the worse. Vassilis Kroustallis reflects on the...

The Discreet Charm of Exclusiveness:...

Olga Bobrowska critically reflects upon the premiere European Animation Awards for Zippy Frames....

Wendy Tilby & Amanda Forbis, James...

ASIFA-Hollywood announced its Juried Award recipients, which honor career achievement and...