European Animation Awards, 8/12/18

Deadline | Festival/Award Dates (period)
08 December 2018
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Festival/Award Edition
Submission deadline
Submission/Registration Fee

Awards News:

First 2018 General Assembly:

The next EAA General Assembly will be held in Annecy during the festival on Monday, June 11th. Active Members will vote and elect the new Board of Members and EAA Ambassadors. All Active Members can come forward and apply

President's Note:

It isn't easy to create something new and ambitious like the Emile Awards. All of us involved in its creation are passionate enthusiasts of animation, and in particular of European animation. We felt we understood that world and that the people in it would embrace the project – but of course we didn't know until we tried.

Well, we have tried; we've tested the idea and proved that there is a place for it in the animation calendar. Now, in 2018, we want to build on our success. We will be working to spread the membership wider and deeper across Europe and to build a true online community of animation lovers and practitioners. We hope very much that you will be involved with the EAA in 2018 and believe me we welcome your suggestions, your input, your criticisms and your creative solutions.

Above all we welcome your involvement, in every country and every region of Europe, to help us build on the experience of 2017 and make the Emiles of 2018 an even greater success - Peter Lord, President of the EAA


Event Dates

  • 08 December 2018

Editor's Picks: Awards

Kara by Sinem Sakaoglu Wins Eurimages...

The Germany/Belgium animation feature co-production won the award at the 2018 edition of CARTOON...

The Night Oscars Got Divorced From...

Some things change, but can also change for the worse. Vassilis Kroustallis reflects on the...

The Discreet Charm of Exclusiveness:...

Olga Bobrowska critically reflects upon the premiere European Animation Awards for Zippy Frames....

Wendy Tilby & Amanda Forbis, James...

ASIFA-Hollywood announced its Juried Award recipients, which honor career achievement and...