Tehran Taboo



Iranian society under fire 





Annecy Festival Awards Special Prizes
Friday, 13 June 2014 19:03

wonder-mirai-mizueFor the first time, this year the Special Prizes were awarded today at 7:00 pm during a ceremony with the Mayor of Annecy, Jean-Luc Rigaut, at the Town Hall.


See the winners.


Seven prizes were presented from programmes representing over 80 countries.


through-the-hawthornThe Festival Connexions Award – Région Rhône-Alpes in partnership with Lumières Numériques, awarded by Olivier Calonnec (À Nous de Voir, Festival Cinéma & Science, Oullins), Élodie Dujardin-Moyon (Annecy Cinéma Italien), Anne Farrer (Festival international du film de montagne, Autrans), Elise Fayolle (Festival Tête de Mule, Saint-Étienne) and Stéphane Laurencin (Festival du film d'animation pour la jeunesse, Bourg-en-Bresse), was given to:


Through the Hawthorn, Anna Benner, Pia Borg, Gemma Burditt, LIKELY STORY, Great Britain.


interviewThe Junior Jury Award for a Graduation Film, awarded by Elise Engel (14 yrs, aaa), Klara Kracina (14 yrs, The Elephant – Educational Animated Film Program, Slovenia), Nea Ciuha Najder (13 yrs, The Elephant – Educational Animated Film Program, Slovenia) and Lucas Sayou (13 yrs), was given to:


Interview > Entrevue, Mikkel Okholm, THE ANIMATION WORKSHOP, Denmark

histoires-de-busThe Junior Jury Award for a Short Film, awarded by Vid Gojkovic (11 yrs, The Elephant – Educational Animated Film Program, Slovenia), Anna Longeret (11 yrs, aaa), Victor Schenck (12 yrs, aaa), and Lovro Smrekar (12 yrs, The Elephant – Educational Animated Film Program, Slovenia), was given to:


Histoires de bus > Bus Stories, TALI, Canada, NFB


nul-poisson-ou-allerThe Fipresci Award, awarded by Midhat Ajanovíc Ayan (Croatia), Claüs Löser (Germany) and Bujor Ion Rîpeanu (Romania), was given to:

 Nul poisson où aller > No Fish Where to Go, Nicola Lemay, Janice Nadeau, Canada,

adama"Gan Foundation Aid for Distribution" for a Work in Progress Award, awarded by Dominique Hoff, was given to: Adama, Simon Rouby, NAIA SAS, PIPANGAÏ PRODUCTION, GAO SHAN PICTURES, France.

hasta-santiagoThe Sacem Award for Original Music in a short film, awarded by Étienne Perruchon (musician, composer), was given to: Hasta Santiago, Mauro Carraro, Pierre Manchot, NADASDY FILM, France, Switzerland.

The "CANAL+ Creative Aid" Award for a Short Film, awarded by Pascale Faure from CANAL+, was given to: Wonder, Mirai Mizue, CaRTe blaNCHe, CALF, Japan, France.


Annecy main prizes will be given on Saturday, 14 June.


Last Updated on Friday, 13 June 2014 20:05